The Waiting Game

As I sit here and wait for my mother to get out of surgery, I’m understanding and learning so much. It may be odd, but I appreciate this moment I have of waiting. It’s been 2 1/2 hours since they began surgery and the way God is allowing me to see the way His grace, love and mercy works is outstanding. As I wait, I will praise Him no matter the outcome. His will, will forever be greater and better than my own. The God I serve is faithful and filled with the kind of love, wisdom and grace that I one day hope to represent in my own life. 

Remember this, no matter the outcome, God’s will is greater and better than your own. Trust in God completely, because He knows best.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

